Summer Learning with The MOST

Most logoEureka! Discover, Understand, Build

From simple electric fans to superconductors, our world is full of amazing gadgets; but how do they do what they do? Once you understand how something works, you can use it to explore new ideas and create new things!  We will build some common machines using simplified parts and find out how people get energy from the wind, sun, water, and the world around us.  We’ll also learn about the great minds of the past and investigate the diverse scientists of today to find out what they are doing to better our world! The MOST Summer Library Program brings you a 45-minute interactive demonstration on scientific discovery!

Made possible in part by a state grant secured by Senator John A. DeFrancisco.

JULY

Solvay Public Library
Wednesday, July 5
10:00 AM

White Branch
Wednesday, July 5
1:00 PM

Maxwell Memorial Library
Wednesday, July 5
6:00 PM

Betts Branch
Thursday, July 6
2:00 PM

NOPL @ North Syracuse
Friday, July 7
2:00 PM

Southwest Community Center
Monday, July 10
11:00 AM

DeWitt Community Library
Monday, July 10
6:30 PM

Northeast Community Center
Tuesday, July 11
1:00 PM

Jordan Bramley Library
Wednesday, July 12
1:30 PM

Hazard Branch
Thursday, July 13
2:30 PM

Tully Free Library
Thursday, July 13
6:00 PM

Baldwinsville Public Library
Monday, July 17
2:00 PM

Onondaga Free Library
Tuesday, July 18
2:00 PM

LaFayette Public Library
Wednesday, July 19
11:00 AM

Beauchamp Branch
Wednesday, July 19
2:00 PM

Central Library
Thursday, July 20
2:00 PM

Fairmount Community Library
Friday, July 21
10:15 AM

Mundy Branch
Tuesday, July 25
1:00 PM

East Syracuse Free Library
Wednesday, July 26
11:00 AM

Soule Branch
Wednesday, July 26
2:00 PM

Paine Branch
Thursday, July 27
11:00 AM

Salina Library
Thursday, July 27
2:30 PM

Minoa Free Library
Monday, July 31
1:30 PM

AUGUST

Skaneateles Library
Tuesday, August 1
10:30 AM

Fayetteville Free Library
Tuesday, August 1
5:30 PM

Marcellus Free Library
Wednesday, August 2
10:30 AM

Petit Branch
Wednesday, August 2
2:30 PM

NOPL @ Cicero
Tuesday, August 8
11:00 AM

NOPL @ Brewerton
Wednesday, August 9
2:00 PM

Elbridge Free Library
Wednesday, August 9
6:30 PM

Manlius Library
Friday, August 11
2:00 PM

Liverpool Public Library
Wednesday, August 16
2:00 PM