A-Z Index of OCPL Databases
If your library card was issued by a suburban library, check that library's website for additional databases.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Available to
all
Onondaga County
Public
Library patrons
Available to
Central and
City Branch patrons
A
Academic OneFile, Gale 
Over 12,000 journals and reference sources, many of which are peer-reviewed and full text. It has extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more.
Agriculture
Broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture. Comprised of nearly 200 titles.
Amazing Animals of the World 
Comprehensive collection of over 1,200 animals for elementary school and above.
America the Beautiful 
Fact-filled, interest-driven resource for the states, noted Americans, and U.S. History for elementary school and above.
American National Biography
Profiles of more than 18,000 deceased men and women who have influenced American history and culture.
America’s Obituaries & Death Notices
Easily search a collection of over 22 million recent records from hundreds of U.S. newspapers. Updated daily, it incorporates over 75 million records from the Social Security Death Index (1937-present), organized by state. Allows searching by name, date range, or text such as institutional name, social affiliation(s), geographic location(s) or philanthropic activities.
Ancestry Library
[In Library Use Only]
Provides access to a wide range of resources for genealogical and historical research. It includes all available records from the United States Census (1790-1940); military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more.
Athletes, Great
Search this online encyclopedia set for sports articles and biographies. The emphasis is on sports that are popular in North America, but there is considerable coverage on sports and athletes from other parts of the world, too. Includes volumes on baseball, basketball, boxing, racing, football, golf, ice hockey, the olympic sports, and tennis.
American Art, Grove Encyclopedia of
This five-volume set includes American painting, architecture, sculpture, and photography from the Pre-Columbian sources to the colonial period to the twenty-first century devoting coverage to many previously underrepresented areas of inquiry, including African American artists, Asian American artists, and Native American art, both historical and contemporary.
Auto Repair Reference Center
Includes automotive repair information supplied by Point 5 Technologies, Inc., under license from Nichols Publishing, the former publisher of Chilton® Information and information from Delphi Integrated Service Solutions. Find information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information for most vintage makes starting as far back as 1945.
B
Books of the Bible, The Oxford Encyclopedia of the
Contains almost 120 in-depth entries, ranging in length from 500 to 10,000 words, on each of the canonical books of the Bible, major apocryphal books of the New and Old Testaments, important noncanonical texts, and thematic essays on topics such as canonicity, textual criticism, and translation.
BusinessDecision
A useful tool for entrepreneurs, small and mid-sized businesses and nonprofit organizations that combines extensive consumer household, market segmentation, and demographic data from ESRI with GIS mapping technology so you can find customers and understand your market.
Tapestry is the premiere market segmentation system used in BusinessDecision.
Find more information about working with Tapestry Data Manual (PDF 93 pages).
Business Economics Theory Collection
Provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, users will find more than 150 full-text journals to support their research.
Business Insights: Essentials 
Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and business periodicals, including detailed business and industry news, 1980-present.
C
Climate and Weather, Encyclopedia of
Over 330 entries, the Encyclopedia covers essential topics that include the processes that produce weather, the world's climates, classification of climates, important scientific concepts used by climatologists and meteorologists, as well as the history atmospheric sciences, biographies of noteworthy contributors to the field, and significant weather events from extreme tropical cyclones to tornadoes to hurricanes.
Communications & Mass Media Collection
Current and accurate information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.
Computer Database
Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
Culinary Arts Collection
Includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
D
Diversity Studies Collection
Explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. Includes 150 full-text journals. Coverage begins in 1980.
E
EBSCOhost Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia 
EBSCOhost Kids Search and Searchasaurus 
Full text of over 50 popular children’s magazines in two user friendly interfaces.
eLibrary Elementary
** Coming July 1, 2013 **
Contains over 140 magazines and books for elementary students. Also includes the American Heritage Dictionary.
Encyclopedia Americana 
Based on the distinguished, long-standing print product. Geared to the sophisticated research needs of more advanced students.
Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather
Over 330 entries, the Encyclopedia covers essential topics that include the processes that produce weather, the world's climates, classification of climates, important scientific concepts used by climatologists and meteorologists, as well as the history atmospheric sciences, biographies of noteworthy contributors to the field, and significant weather events from extreme tropical cyclones to tornadoes to hurricanes.
Environmental Issues & Policy Collection
Provides Instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests. More than 175 journals covered.
F
Fine Arts & Music Collection
More than 100 full-text magazines and journals including the Wilson Art Index and RILM. Supports research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
FirstSearch ArticleFirst
OCLC index of articles from the table of contents pages of 16,000 journals in the areas of business, science, humanities, technology and popular culture. Covers 1990-present.
FirstSearch WorldCat
Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. [This is not the Onondaga County Public Library catalog.] Paid for in part with funds administered by the Central New York Library Resources Council.
Foundation Directory Online
[In Library Use Only - Available at Central]Find information on more than 90,000 U.S. foundations including direct corporate giving programs and company-sponsored foundations, 900,000 recent grants, and more than 400,000 key decision-makers.
Foundation Grants to Individuals
[In Library Use Only - Available at Central]Quickly search through detailed descriptions of more than 6,500 foundation and public charity programs that fund students, artists, researchers, and other individual grantseekers.
G
Gale Academic OneFile 
Over 12,000 journals and reference sources, many of which are peer-reviewed and full text. It has extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more.
Gale Business Insights: Essentials 
Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and business periodicals, including detailed business and industry news, 1980-present.
Gale Custom Newspapers - see InfoTrac Newsstand 
Access full text articles from more than 1000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading international titles. Search articles by title, headline, date, author or newspaper section.
Gale General OneFile 
Over 12,000 periodicals, newspapers, reference books and multimedia sources, over half of which are full text. The backfile extends nearly 30 years. Subjects include humanities, education, environmental issues, technology, health care, politics and more.
Gale Health Reference Center Academic 
Over 2800 journals and magazines, many of which are full text. It contains nursing and allied health journals, other medical journals, newsletters and consumer health magazines. It contains nursing and allied health journals, other medical journals, newsletters and consumer health magazines.
Gale National Newspaper Index 
Indexing for six major newspapers from 1977 onward: The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today and Washington Post.
Gale New York State Newspapers 
Full-text articles from a collection of New York State newspapers including the Syracuse Post Standard (1996-current). To search the Buffalo News and Albany Times Union, use the Newsbank database. To search the New York Times use either the Newsbank or Gale Custom Newspaper database. Access to articles from the Rochester Democrat & Chronicle is not available in the databases.
Gale Twayne's Authors Series 
Contains the full text of 200 Twayne Literary Masters books on U.S., English, and world authors.
Gale Virtual Reference Library - ebooks
Cross-search, read, download, and email chapters from a growing collection of reference books. There is no loaning or checking out - the books are always available to be read on your computer or portable device. GVRL has ReadSpeaker text-to-speech technology built in for 19 languages and on-demand translation for 11 languages.
Gannett Newsstand Complete
** Coming July 1, 2013 **
Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers, 6 of which are New York newspapers. These include the Ithaca Journal, Poughkeepsie Journal, Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Journal News (White Plains), Press and Sun-Bulletin (Binghamton) and Star-Gazette (Elmira).
Gardening, Landscape & Horticulture Collection
Focus specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. Includes content from 50 journals relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.
Gender Studies Collection
Balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more. Coverage from 30 full-text journals begins in 1980.
General Business File
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.
General Science Collection
Provides coverage of all scientific endeavor, including particle physics, quantum theory, advanced mathematics, and biotechnology from more than 275 academic journals and general science-focused magazines.
Great Athletes
Search this online encyclopedia set for sports articles and biographies. The emphasis is on sports that are popular in North America, but there is considerable coverage on sports and athletes from other parts of the world, too. Includes volumes on baseball, basketball, boxing, racing, football, golf, ice hockey, the olympic sports, and tennis.
Great Events From History
From Salem Press, the database includes essays, maps, charts and images about the Middle Ages, the Renaissance, 17th, 18th, 19th and 20th Centuries, plus historical biographies.
Great Lives from History: Ancient World, Prehistory to 476 C.E.
Biographical essays with illustrations of key historical figures up through the Fall of Rome.
Great Lives from History: Renaissance & Early Modern Era 1454-1600
Biographical essays on the standard figures - kings, queens, generals, artists, and scientists from Africa, Asia, Europe, and North and South America as well as many key figures who are less well known. Also includes a comprehensive listing of Rulers and Dynasties, other chronologies and maps.
Great Lives from History: 17th and 18th Centuries
Worldwide coverage of important men and women in all areas of achievement who flourished in the 17th century. Includes biographical information about emperors, conquerors, kings and queens, popes and theologians.
Great Lives from History: Notorious Lives
637 essays focus on historically significant people considered "notorious" and controversial. Scope of coverage is worldwide from ancient times to the present, with an emphasis on the North American and the West.
GreenFILE
GreenFILE a bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns - global warming, energy conservation, natural resources and pollution. Containing nearly 300,000 records, it includes full-text from current publications as well as backfiles from Bioscience, Journal of Environmental Planning & Management , Journal of Ecology, and Conservation Biology . Also included is information for individuals, such as installing solar panels and recycling; for corporations needing information on green agriculture, hybrid cars or waste management; as well as environmental laws, regulations and studies.
Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia 
Based on the full text of the Academic American Encyclopedia, is a fact-filled reference resource. Includes and interactive atlas, images, sound files and topical Internet links. Designed for users from the upper elementary grades through adults.
Grove Encyclopedia of American Art
This five-volume set includes American painting, architecture, sculpture, and photography from the Pre-Columbian sources to the colonial period to the twenty-first century devoting coverage to many previously underrepresented areas of inquiry, including African American artists, Asian American artists, and Native American art, both historical and contemporary.
H
Health Reference Center Academic, Gale 
Over 2800 journals and magazines, many of which are full text. It contains nursing and allied health journals, other medical journals, newsletters and consumer health magazines. It contains nursing and allied health journals, other medical journals, newsletters and consumer health magazines.
Health, Salem
Online, searchable, full text content of two useful reference titles. Magill’s Medical Guide covers human diseases and disorders, human anatomy and physiology, and common surgical and nonsurgical procedures. Salem Health: Cancer contains 835 essays on all aspects of cancer for the patient, family members and caregivers.
HeritageQuest Online
A collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture, including a complete set of U.S. Federal Census [head of household] records from 1790-1930, a collection of over 25,000 family and local histories, and an index of over 1.6 million genealogy and local history articles.
History, Salem
From Salem Press, the database includes maps, biographies, articles, and charts from American and around the world. Cross search these subcategories: Great Lives, Great Events, Great Athletes, Musicians and Composers and Milestone Documents, which contains primary source documents.
Hoover's Online
Comprehensive coverage of public, private, and non-U.S. companies. Includes profiles, news, key people, and in-depth financials.
To log in use:
Username: testuserOct
Password: hoovers
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection with Fodor’s
Coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field. Also allows focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.
I
Information Science & Library Issues Collection
Nearly 100 leading industry journals covering topics such as information infrastructure, data processing techniques, metadata architectures, and more. Coverage begins in 1980.
InfoTrac Newsstand 
Access full text articles from more than 1000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading international titles. Search articles by title, headline, date, author or newspaper section.
** Basic Search Tutorial (3:55 minutes)
** Advanced Search Tutorial (2:16 minutes)
** Subject Guide Search Tutorial (2:13 minutes)
** Publication Search Tutorial (3:15 minutes)
** OneSearch Tutorial (1:10 minutes)
** Search Results Tutorial (3:23 minutes)
Insurance & Liability Collection
Covers content from 20 industry specific journals. Covers such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.
J
Job & Career Accelerator
Personalized, step-by-step job search assistance—from exploring and matching suitable occupations from over 1,000 detailed occupation profiles to finding over 5 million up-to-date job postings. Easily create professional and effective resumes and cover letters, master interviewing and networking techniques, improve your work skills, and prepare for occupation-related exams. Users can also plan, tailor, and track their individual progress for multiple job searches. If you are already a registered LearningExpress Library user, you do not need to register again. Use your LE login for this resource. List of computer classes in Job & Career Accelerator.
K
Kids InfoBits
** Coming July 1, 2013 **
Contains over 100 age-appropriate magazines for grades K-5. Also includes Merriam-Webster's Elementary Dictionary, maps, flags, seals, charts and graphs.
L
Languages, Mango Online
Learn a new language with this interactive database that provides step by step lesson plans. Use Mango Basic courses to quickly learn some basic words and phrases for your business trip or short trip overseas or, for speakers of other languages, to quickly learn some basic words and phrases in English. The Mango Complete courses are aimed at students who want to move beyond basic language skills. Instruction available in French, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mandarin, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish as well as ESL lessons for Brazilian Portuguese, Polish and Spanish speakers. A text translator is also provided.
Languages, Mango Online - Religious and Scholarly Language Collection
This specialized collection brings life to documents and languages from the past, featuring passages from ancient texts in Koine Greek, Ancient Greek, Latin, and Biblical Hebrew. The courses focus on passages from historical books, poems and religious documents, providing insight into the cultures in which the languages were spoken.
La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre
Complete encyclopedia for Spanish speakers and Spanish language students.
Lands and Peoples 
Up-to-date information on countries, cultures, and current events for middle school and above.
Learning Express Library
Features test preparation for licensing and certification exams as well as interactive skills improvement in areas like reading, writing, and math. Includes the GED, SAT, AP exams, ASVAB, civil service, U.S. citizenship, and more. Many titles are also available as e-books. Includes a wide array of computer skills tutorials for today’s most popular applications, MS Word, Excel, Access, Outlook, Powerpoint Corel WordPerfect, Windows XP, Vista and Mac OSX Leopard. The Job & Career Accelerator offers step-by-step job search assistance—from researching occupations to viewing and applying to available jobs. Create effective resumes and cover letters, track your job search and prepare for interviews. New users should enter their OCPL library card number as the user name.
M
Mango Languages Online
Learn a new language with this interactive database that provides step by step lesson plans. Use Mango Basic courses to quickly learn some basic words and phrases for your business trip or short trip overseas or, for speakers of other languages, to quickly learn some basic words and phrases in English. The Mango Complete courses are aimed at students who want to move beyond basic language skills. Instruction available in French, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mandarin, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish as well as ESL lessons for Brazilian Portuguese, Polish and Spanish speakers. A text translator is also provided.
Mango Languages Online - Religious and Scholarly Language Collection
This specialized collection brings life to documents and languages from the past, featuring passages from ancient texts in Koine Greek, Ancient Greek, Latin, and Biblical Hebrew. The courses focus on passages from historical books, poems and religious documents, providing insight into the cultures in which the languages were spoken.
Medieval Warfare and Military Technology, The Oxford Encyclopedia of
This three-volume encyclopedia examines all aspects of warfare and military technology in medieval times. This set provides an exhaustive and accurate view of how and why wars were waged throughout Europe, the Byzantine Empire, and the Crusader States from circa 500 CE to circa 1500.
Milestone Documents in African American History
Covers 135 iconic primary documents from the 1600s to the present. Includes legislative documents, speeches, congressional reports and more with in-depth analysis and commentary. Also includes biographical essays, timelines and images.
Milestone Documents in American History
Online, searchable, full text content of the 4-volume reference title, Milestone Documents in American History. It combines 134 full-text primary source documents covering the time period 1763 to 2003 with expert analysis and commentary.
Military and Intelligence Collection
Over 500 titles and more than 7 million articles with links to related sources outside of the current article: reference books, magazine and newswire articles.
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Independent and in-depth recommendations and research on stocks, mutual funds, and exchange traded funds in an easy to use, easy to understand format. Includes data reports on 8,484 stocks, 23,928 mutual funds, and 807 ETFs and analysis on more than 1,600 foreign stocks.
Musicians and Composers of the 20th Century
In-depth biographical and critical essays covering more than 600 musical artists who made an enduring impact on music between 1901-2000. Includes many genres, world music and music for film and musical theater.
N
National Newspaper Index, Gale 
Indexing for six major newspapers from 1977 onward: The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today and Washington Post.
New Book of Knowledge 
Concise resource covering a broad range of topics. Includes history timelines, wonder questions, reading lists and teacher guides. Geared toward students in the middle grades.
New Book Of Popular Science 
In-depth coverage of science, health, and technology for middle school and above.
New World Encyclopedia, EBSCOhost Funk & Wagnalls 
NewsBank/America's News
Search current and archived local, state and national full-text articles on issues, events, business, government, sports and more with over 1,800 newspapers and other news sources including the Syracuse Post-Standard (12/2/86-Current), Albany Times Union (3/1/86-Current), and USA Today (7/1/87-Current). This collection is text only and has no images. Newsbank is paid for in part with funds administered by the Central New York Library Resources Council.
Newspaper Archive.com - National
A searchable archive of digital images from US and international newspapers. Coverage includes more than 750 cities and over 2000 newspaper titles. Included in the collection is a searchable archive of Syracuse newspapers from 1857 forward. This collection includes full text and images of newspaper pages. Please note: The years and dates available are incomplete.
** General FAQs
** A Quick How-to Search the Syracuse Archives From Home
Newspaper Archive.com - Syracuse
[In Library Use Only]
A searchable archive of just the Syracuse newspapers from 1857 forward. This collection includes full text and images of newspaper pages. Please note: The years and dates available are incomplete.
New York State Newspapers, Gale 
Full-text articles from a collection of New York State newspapers including the Syracuse Post Standard (1996-current). To search the Buffalo News and Albany Times Union, use the Newsbank database. To search the New York Times use either the Newsbank or Gale Custom Newspaper database. Access to articles from the Rochester Democrat & Chronicle is not available in the databases.
NoveList
Database covering more than 120,000 adult, teen and children’s fiction titles. Provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, hundreds of theme-oriented book lists for readers at all grade levels, award-winning and recommended titles, read-alikes, book reviews and much more.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
Covers all aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration – with content from more than 380 journals.
O
The Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion
Over 2,500 entries from 180 international scholars including biographical sketches of important personalities associated with the development of the Jewish religion over the centuries and an index with alternate spellings of Hebrew terms.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Books of the Bible
Contains almost 120 in-depth entries, ranging in length from 500 to 10,000 words, on each of the canonical books of the Bible, major apocryphal books of the New and Old Testaments, important noncanonical texts, and thematic essays on topics such as canonicity, textual criticism, and translation.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Medieval Warfare and Military Technology
This three-volume encyclopedia examines all aspects of warfare and military technology in medieval times. This set provides an exhaustive and accurate view of how and why wars were waged throughout Europe, the Byzantine Empire, and the Crusader States from circa 500 CE to circa 1500.
P
Philanthropy In/Sight
[In Library Use Only - Available at Central]An interactive mapping tool designed for grantmakers, policymakers and researchers interested in the impact of philanthropy around the world today. In/Sight combines the Foundation Center’s rich data on grantmakers and their grants with Google maps. Users can quickly create maps that reveal patterns of giving and funding relationships overlaying grant data with their choice of over 150 demographic, socio-economic, and other data sets to show where philanthropy has made an impact and where opportunities exist to fill critical needs.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
Articles from more than 60 journal titles in the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Topics include proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more. Coverage begins in 1980.
Pop Culture Collection
Useful information for researchers in social science, history, or art. Includes 100 subject-appropriate periodicals, which are predominantly full-text.
Psychology Collection
Access to 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
R
ReferenceUSA
A business and consumer research tool to use for quick lookups or creating customized lists. Includes listings for more than 14 million U.S. business, 4 million new businesses, 1.5 million Canadian businesses, more than 800,000 U.S. physicians and dentists and 210 million U.S. residences. Profiles include contact and other directory information. Advanced search allows users to do reverse phone number lookups, search by yellow page heading, business SIC code, zip code, SMSA and more.
Reference Library, Gale Virtual - ebooks
Cross-search, read, download, and email chapters from a growing collection of reference books. There is no loaning or checking out - the books are always available to be read on your computer or portable device. GVRL has ReadSpeaker text-to-speech technology built in for 19 languages
and on-demand translation for 11 languages.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Research different religions and philosophies and how they impact our daily lives. Comprised of 250 periodicals, many of which are full-text. Coverage begins in 1980.
Jewish Religion, The Oxford Dictionary of the
Over 2,500 entries from 180 international scholars including biographical sketches of important personalities associated with the development of the Jewish religion over the centuries and an index with alternate spellings of Hebrew terms.
S
Salem Health
Online, searchable, full text content of Salem Health: Cancer. The reference title contains 835 essays on all aspects of cancer for the patient, family members and caregivers.
Salem History
From Salem Press, the database includes maps, biographies, articles, and charts from American and around the world. Cross search these subcategories: Great Lives, Great Events, Great Athletes, Musicians and Composers and Milestone Documents, which contains primary source documents.
Salem Science
Includes Earth Science: Earth’s Surface & History and Physics & Chemistry of the Earth. Together, both titles include over 125 lengthy essays and more than 1,000 illustrations (tables, charts, drawings, and photographs) that display basic principles, phenomena and geological features of our world and the solar system.
Science Collection, General
Provides coverage of all scientific endeavor, including particle physics, quantum theory, advanced mathematics, and biotechnology from more than 275 academic journals and general science-focused magazines.
Small Business Collection
Find over 280 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals. Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
Small Engine Repair
Over 440 full-text reference books with original photos and illustrations. Includes information on more than 25 years of many engine models.
T
Twayne's Authors Series, Gale
Contains the full text of 200 Twayne Literary Masters books on U.S., English, and world authors.
U
U.S. History Collection
A collection of journals providing balanced coverage of both current thought on events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work established in the field.
Universal Class
Over 500 free high-quality personal enrichment and non-credit online courses. Offers engaging video-based lessons, a collaborative learning environment, graded lesson tests, certificates of achievement and Continuing Education Units for selected courses. Users need an email address to create their personal Universal Class account. Users can register for up to five classes at one time, but there is no limit to the overall total number of classes a user can take. Users have six months to complete any class and can sign up more than once for the same class.
List of computer classes in Universal Class
** First Time User Login
** Already Registered? Sign-in
V
Vocations, Carreers & Technical Education Collection
Provides content from over 300 largely full-text publications from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
W
War and Terrorism Collection
Gain insight into conflicts: their causes, their impact, and how they are perceived on a global scale. Almost 100 full-text periodicals are included. Coverage begins in 1980.
World Almanac
Searchable contents from Funk& Wagnall’s New Encyclopedia, World Almanac Book of Facts, World Almanac of the USA, World Almanac of US Politics, and World Almanac for Kids. Covers 1998 – present.
World History Collection
Balanced coverage of events in World History. Useful both to the novice historian and to the advanced academic researcher. Contains nearly 40 predominantly full-text journals.
Last updated May 20, 2013

