Onondaga County Public LibraryPencil sketch image of old Syracuse Carnegie library.
Ask A Librarian | My Account | Catalog | Databases | Kids & Teens | Local History & Genealogy | Locations & Hours |

News & Events | Search Tools | Services & Collections | How Do I? | About OCPL | Home

OCPL Databases

woman working at a computer

 

Access to a select, core collection of online databases and reference resources
is available to all OCPL card holders. 



Resources, identified with NovelNY logo,  are supported by Federal funds through the New York Online Virtual Reference Library [NOVELny]. Other System databases are supported by aid to the Onondaga County Library System from the New York State Division of Library Development.


Some OCPL libraries have purchased additional online resources to supplement
this core collection. Remote access to these databases is only available to
users who either have library cards issued by that library or are living in that
library’s service area (as defined by school district).
Visitors to the subscribing library can access the resource in that library.

Please see Locations & Hours for contact information and links to suburban library websites.


If you have any questions regarding database access, check our Troubleshooting page, call your local library or call the Central Library Reference Department at 435-1900.  Questions can also be
e-mailed to reference@onlib.org.

 

Choose a category from the column on the left to begin.

 

 

Last updated January 22, 2014