Onondaga County Public LibraryPencil sketch image of old Syracuse Carnegie library.
My Account | Catalog | Databases | Services & Collections | Kids & Teens | Local History & Genealogy | News & Events |

Locations & Hours | Search Tools | Reference Shelf | Ask A Librarian | How Do I? | About OCPL | Home

Books & Literature

Available to Central, City and Suburban Libraries


Gale Twayne's Authors Series      novelny logo

Contains the full text of 200 Twayne Literary Masters books on U.S., English, and world authors.

 

Available to Central & City Branch Libraries


Books in Print

Comprehensive database of 5 million book, audio book, and video titles.

 

Books in Print Fiction Connection

A great reader's advisory tool to discover fiction titles similar to books you have already read and enjoyed. Search by genre, setting, character type, topic or time period.

 

FirstSearch WorldCat

[In Library Use Only]

Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. [This is not the Onondaga County Public Library catalog.] Paid for in part with funds administered by the Central New York Library Resources Council.

 

Gale Literature Resource Center

Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.

 

NoveList

A fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for over 120,000 fiction titles.

 

NoveList K–8

A fiction database designed for young readers, their parents, and teachers. Includes hundreds of theme-oriented book lists for readers at all grade levels, award-winning and recommended titles, and book reviews.

 


Branch Libraries - Beauchamp, Betts, Hazard, Mundy, Paine, Petit, Soule, White

star iconIf your library card was issued by a suburban library, check that library's website for access.

 

Last updated September 2, 2009