Onondaga County Public LibraryPencil sketch image of old Syracuse Carnegie library.
Ask A Librarian | My Account | Catalog | Databases | Kids & Teens | Local History & Genealogy | Locations & Hours |

News & Events | Search Tools | Services & Collections | How Do I? | About OCPL | Home

DeWitt Community Library

3649 Erie Blvd. East, Shoppingtown Mall Slideshow image
DeWitt, NY 13214

Telephone: (315) 446-3578
Fax: (315) 446-1955
Website: www.dewlib.org

map icon Get Map

Access icon Accessible

wireless icon Wireless Internet

facebook Find us on Facebook

Calendar of Events

Sign up for the DCL's e-newsletters

Fall Program Guide [PDF]

Hours | Closings | Grace Days | Staff | Board of Trustees | Legislators | About this Library


Slideshow image

Monday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM- 5:00 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM- 5:00 PM

Summer Hours

[Last weekend in June - Labor Day]

Monday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM- 2:00 PM

Click image for larger version


Library Closings


New Year's Day
Thursday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 19

Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 5

Memorial Day
Monday, May 25

Independence Eve
Friday, July 3

Independence Day
Saturday, July 4

Labor Day Weekend
Saturday- Monday, September 5-7

Thanksgiving Eve (Close at 5:00 PM)
Wednesday, November 25

Thursday, November 26

Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24

Christmas Day
Friday, December 25

New Year's Eve (Close at 5:00 PM)
Tuesday, December 31

Grace Days

Three (3), except for short loans and event passes


Executive Director: Wendy Scott

Assistant Director for Technology and Digital Services: Erin Cassidy

Assistant Director for Patron Services:  Marc Wildman

Adult Services:  Linda Wozniak

Young Adult Services:  Marc Wildman

Children's Services: Jennifer Burke

Public Relations: Brian Abbott

Programming Coordinator/Library Business Operations/Executive Assistant: Carol Youngs

Board of Trustees

President: Steven Lux

Vice President: Mary Keib Smith

Secretary: Christene Gantos

Treasurer: Carl Austin

Members: Douglas Arena, Nina Brown, Jill Enright, Shelly Field, Miesje Havens, Julian Modesti, Nana Ross, Sybil Schultz, Irene Scruton, Lydia Wasylenko, and Dr. Rosalie Young

Board Meetings: Third Thursday of every month, except July, at 5:30 PM.


Assembly District No. 119: Samuel D. Roberts

Senate District No. 50: John A. DeFrancisco

County District No. 7: Danny J. Liedka

About the Library

The DeWitt Community Library, one of the busiest libraries in Onondaga County, is a community treasure with something to offer everyone --great collections, free digital books, media, programs for all ages, meeting rooms for non-profits, and expert help with finding the best information out there for your job, career search, school assignments, or personal activities.  If you haven't visited us yet, stop by and see what you've been missing!

We are conveniently located on Level 1 of ShoppingTown Mall, entrance #3 (Regal Cinema Entrance).  Parking is available in the mall's parking garage or in the outdoor parking lot near Macy's.

Last updated: November 18, 2015