Onondaga County Public LibraryPencil sketch image of old Syracuse Carnegie library.
Ask A Librarian | My Account | Catalog | Databases | Kids & Teens | Local History & Genealogy | Locations & Hours |

News & Events | Search Tools | Services & Collections | How Do I? | About OCPL | Home

Salina Library

100 Belmont StreetSalina Free Library photo
Mattydale, NY 13211

Telephone: (315) 454-4524
Fax: (315) 454-3466
E-mail: info@salinalibrary.org

map icon Get Map

accessibility icon Accessible

wireless icon Wireless Internet


Hours | Closings | Grace Days | Staff | Board of Trustees | Legislators | About this Library


Monday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday closed

Summer Hours

Hours Remain the Same

Library Closings


New Year's Day
Thursday, January 1

Saturday before Memorial Day
Saturday, May 23

Memorial Day
Monday, May 25

Friday before Independence Day
Friday, July 3

Independence Day
Saturday, July 4

Saturday before Labor Day
Saturday, September 5

Labor Day
Monday, September 7

Columbus Day
Monday, October 12

Thanksgiving Eve [Close at 5:00 PM]
Wednesday, November 25

Thursday, November 26

Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24

Christmas Day
Friday, December 25

New Year's Eve [Close at 5:00 PM]
Thursday, December 31

Grace Days

One, (1), except for short loans


Director: Jeannine Chubon

Youth Services Librarian: Monica Norton

Technology Coordinator: Susan Botts

Board of Trustees

President: Frank Pappalardo

Vice President: Adria Ripka

Members: Jean Betelak, Jo Ann Bohn, Charles McGraw, Keith Miller, Ken Nichols

Board Meetings: Third Monday of every month at 6:30 PM.
Annual meeting: May


Assembly District No. 119: Samuel D. Roberts

Senate District No. 50: John DeFrancisco

County District No. 5: Kathleen Rapp

About the Library

Salina Library, located next to the Roxboro Road Middle School in Mattydale, offers a wide range of services for all ages.

Children's programs include preschool and toddler story hours, crafts for kids, Summer Reading Program, and many other special programs throughout the year.

In addition to books, videotapes and DVDs, the library collection includes large print books, recorded books, music CDs, magazines and full-text magazine and newspaper databases.

Ten multimedia computers, a laser printer, a scanner, Internet access and wireless access are also available to the public.

The library's meeting room may be used by community organizations.

Last updated: June 10, 2015