Fayetteville Free Library

Currently closed
Sun: 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
Mon - Thu: 9:00 am-9:00 pm
Fri - Sat: 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Library Information

300 Orchard Street
Fayetteville, NY 13066
(315) 637-6374
(315) 637-2306
Grace Days: 
Three, (3), except for short loans and rental equipment.

Holiday Closings

Independence Day07/04/17
Labor Day Weekend09/02/17, 09/03/17
Labor Day09/04/17
Columbus Day (closes at 5:00 PM)10/09/17
Veterans Day (closes at 5:00 PM)11/11/17
Thanksgiving Eve (closes at 3:00 PM)11/22/17
Day After Thanksgiving11/24/17
Christmas Eve12/24/17
Christmas Week (closes at 5:00 PM)12/26/17, 12/27/17, 12/28/17, 12/29/17
Christmas Week (closes at 3:00 PM)12/30/17

We, the Fayetteville Free Library (FFL), are passionate about serving and engaging the community. We understand and embrace the fact that the community drives and shapes the mission and philosophy of the FFL. Our mission is "to provide Free and Open Access to Ideas and Information.” The FFL creates and sustains this access with vision and with purpose. Our core belief is elegant in its simplicity; by creating equal and open access for individuals to cutting-edge technology, unique and innovative learning opportunities and powerful ideas, people and communities will transform their own lives.

The Fayetteville Free Library (FFL) is nationally and internationally renowned for its innovative programs, services, spaces, and collections. It has been named a Library Journal Five Star Library for six years, and is the home of the first library makerspace in the United States. In 2014, Executive Director Sue Considine was honored in Washington D.C. as a White House Champion of Change for her leadership and work developing a team of dynamic professionals, support staff, and community members who offer cutting-edge library services to an engaged community. Through speaking opportunities and innovation tours, the FFL has created partnerships inside and outside of the library industry, and has influenced librarianship on local, national, and international scales.

  • Executive Director: Sue Considine
  • Executive Assistant: Laurel Flanagan
  • Director of Community Engagement & Experience: Leah Kraus
  • Director of Digital Access & Discovery Services: Maija McLaughlin
  • Director of Innovative Family Services: Margaret Portier
  • Director of Play to Learn Services: Stephanie Prato
  • Director of Innovative Information Access: Monica Kuryla
  • Director of Partnerships & Outreach: Sarah Lawler
  • Director of Patron Services: Heather Matzel
  • Director of Technology Integration: Pete Cioppa
  • Marketing Specialist: Katie Kaczorowski
  • Cataloging and Processing Manager: Kristen Hanmer
  • Technology Innovation & Integration Specialist: Mike Cimino
  • Motto Sheet Music Collection Curator: Bobbi Hampson
Board of Trustees: 
  • President: Jim Brule
  • Vice President: Judy Jones
  • Treasurer: Bob Hough
  • Trustee: Betsy Bower 
  • Trustee: Kathy Kelner
  • Trustee: David Pasinski
  • Trustee: vacant
  • Executive Director, Ex-Officio member of board & acting secretary: Sue Considine 

Board Meetings: Trustee meetings are the third Tuesday of the month in February, April, June, August, October, & December at 5:15 PM. The annual meeting takes place in June of each year.

  • Assembly District No. 121: Alfred A. Stirpe, Jr. 
  • Senate District No. 49: David J. Valesky
  • County District No. 10: Kevin A. Holmquist