Brewerton NOPL

Open Now
Sun: Closed
Mon - Tue: 9:30 am-8:00 pm
Wed - Thu: 9:30 am-6:00 pm
Fri: 9:30 am-5:00 pm
Sat: 9:30 am-3:00 pm

Library Information

5440 Bennett Steet
Brewerton, NY 13029
(315) 676-7484
(315) 676-7463

Holiday Closings

Please call the library for holiday hours.

  • NOPL’s Unusual Items Collection incur late fines, all other items do not.

The Northern Onondaga Public Library (NOPL) is a Special Legislative District Library, with three locations serving the communities of Brewerton, Cicero and North Syracuse. NOPL is a cooperating member of the Onondaga County Public Library System.

NOPL Brewerton is in the historic hamlet of Brewerton, situated across the street from the beautiful Riverfront Park on the Oneida River. Among other things, the library loans out fishing rods to residents, thanks to a partnership with the NYS DEC. The library is also home to the Nancy Boisseau Preservation Studio, which enables visitors to convert old photos, VHS, slides and negatives into digital formats.

Within the library, patrons will find the latest best-sellers, DVDs, video games, graphic novels, and more. On the library’s website, a wide variety of downloadable and streaming content is available in the form of ebooks, audiobooks, movies, magazines, and even classes – all of which can be accessed for free with a library card. The website also provides access to dozens of yearbooks from the North Syracuse School District, informational topic-based toolkits for patrons, and a blog with how-to articles and recommended reads.

NOPL offers a robust variety of programs for all ages and interests, including story times, performers, music concerts, movie screenings, book discussions, and much more.

Services available include public computers, color printing, copy/scan/fax, and homebound delivery.

Extra Information: 

NOPL Administration

8686 Knowledge Lane
Cicero, NY 13039

Telephone: (315) 699-2534
Fax: (315) 699-2301

Fines & Fees at NOPL Locations

  • Completely fine free
  • Fees still charged for lost items

Amanda Travis,

Assistant Director: 
Bill Hastings,

Branch Manager: 
Alissa Borelli,

Board of Trustees: 

President: Tom Brooks
Vice PresidentMaureen Hale
TreasurerKaren Crandall
Secretary: TBA

Wayne Chase
Derek Empey
Karen June
Randy Lacelle
Lisa Melara
Trisha Nelson
Corey Robeson
Stephen Scicchitano
Lisa Sokolowski
Kelly Steckel

Board Meetings: Fourth Monday of each month at 6:30 PM.