Community Library of DeWitt & Jamesville

Currently Open!
Sun: 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
Mon - Thu: 10:00 am-9:00 pm
Fri - Sat: 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Library Information

5110 Jamesville Road
DeWitt, NY 13078
(315) 446-3578
Grace Days: 
Three (3), except for short loans and event passes

Holiday Closings

Thanksgiving Eve (closes at 5:00 PM)11/21/18
Christmas Eve12/24/18
New Year's Eve (closes at 5:00 PM)12/31/18
  • Family First programs at DeWitt library, call for details.
  • Sunday November 4th, 2:00 PM - Conversations on Grief and Mourning
  • Thursday, November 8th, 7:00 PM - Cheryl Pula Presents The Red Baron
  • Saturday, November 10th, 1:00 PM - Telescope Repair Clinic
  • Tuesday, November 13th, 7:00 PM - Today's Political Climate with Tim Byrnes

The mission of the Community Library of DeWitt & Jamesville is to provide quality library service for the residents of DeWitt, Jamesville, and surrounding areas.

The Community Library of DeWitt & Jamesville is transforming lives through opportunities for collaboration, experiential learning, and creative discovery.  From its “Discovery To Go” collection of child-friendly STEM-related equipment and resources to its award-winning Digital Production workshops for teens and innovative programs for homeschooling families and older adults, CLD&J enriches the lives of all community residents while retaining traditional library collections and friendly, personalized service.

  • Executive Director: Wendy Scott
  • Assistant Director for Technology and STEM Initiatives: Erin Cassidy
  • Assistant Director for Patron Services: Lucas Connor
  • Adult Services:  Lucas Connor
  • Young Adult & Community Outreach Services:  Nan Brown
  • Children's Services: Jennifer Burke
  • Public Relations: Brian Abbott
  • Business Manager: Brian Barney
Board of Trustees: 
  • President: Max Ruckdeschel
  • Co-Vice President: Douglas Arena
  • Co-Vice President: Nina Brown
  • Secretary: Barbara MacDonald
  • Treasurer: Carl Austin
  • Members: Jaimee Ashe, Jill Enright, Susan Germain, Lauryn Gouldin, Miesje Havens, Max Ruckdeschel, Mary Keib Smith, James Trevvett, Lydia Wasylenko

Board Meetings: Third Thursday of every month, except July, at 5:30 PM.

  • Assembly District No. 128: Pamela J. Hunter
  • Senate District No. 50: John A. DeFrancisco
  • County District No. 7: Danny J. Liedka
  • County District No. 12: David H. Knapp
  • County District No. 17: Linda R. Ervin