Liverpool Public Library

Currently closed
Sun: 11:00 am-4:00 pm
Mon - Thu: 9:00 am-9:00 pm
Fri: 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Sat: 9:00 am-4:00 pm

Library Information

310 Tulip Street
Liverpool, NY 13088-4997
(315) 457-0310
(315) 457-3144

Holiday Closings

Memorial Day Weekend05/26/24
Memorial Day05/27/24
Independence Day07/04/24
Labor Day09/02/24
Thanksgiving Eve (closes at 5:00 PM)11/27/24
Christmas Eve12/24/24
New Year's Eve (closes at 5:00 PM)12/31/24

  • Fine free, except for kits, and Library of Things items
  • Fees still charged for lost items


Grab It & Go: LPL Garage Pick Up Service is available.
Please call (315) 457-0310 or visit for more information.


The Liverpool Public Library is an independent agency, tax-supported by the residents of the Liverpool Central School District, with its own elected Board of Trustees. The library is a cooperating member of the Onondaga County Public Library System.

The LPL offers a variety of circulating collections including best sellers, magazines, e-books, DVDs, CDs, and Library of Things items. Free online resources for cardholders can be found at

Program topics are rich and varied, and include everything from concerts to STEAM related events and clubs. There are events designed for children, teens, adults and families. Programs can be found at

Public computers and printers, as well as Wi-Fi, are available. Unique to the LPL is a roof weather station and a webcam. The library is also an official U.S. Passport Acceptance Center.

  • Director: Susan Reckhow
  • Computer Services: Daniel Perez
  • Community Engagement/Adult and Teen Programming: Deanna McGregor
  • Teen Librarian: Laurel Griffith
  • Information and Collection Services: Katie Jenkins
  • Children & Family Services: Joellyn Murry 
  • Circulation Services: Angie Roberts
  • Business Manager: Sheila Smith 
  • Communications: Katie Jensen
Board of Trustees: 
  • President: Ashley Gouger
  • Vice President: John Hluchyj
  • Secretary: Dennis McLaughlin

Members: Denise Baker, Kay Budmen, Yvette Hewitt, Veronica Mainville

Board Meetings: Second Wednesday of every month at 6:30 PM.