North Syracuse NOPL

Currently Open!
Sun: 12:00 pm-5:00 pm
Mon - Thu: 9:30 am-8:00 pm
Fri - Sat: 9:30 am-5:00 pm

Library Information

100 Trolley Barn Lane
North Syracuse, NY 13212
(315) 458-6184
(315) 458-7026
Grace Days: 

Holiday Closings

Veteran's Day11/11/18
Thanksgiving Eve (closes at 5:00 PM)11/21/18
Christmas Eve12/24/18
New Year's Eve (closes at 5:00 PM)12/31/18

The North Syracuse Library received its charter from New York State January 15, 1929. In reality, the library was formed many years before and books were on shelves in a local store. It wasn't until Anna Marsh Reed sold her home to the library for a mere pittance that the library had a home. In 1976 a new building was constructed thanks to the community, the village of North Syracuse, and financial help from the towns of Clay and Cicero. The building was completely paid for and mortgage free. In 1996 the library became part of the Northern Onondaga Public Library. The public voted to construct a new building which opened in June, 1999.

Extra Information: 

NOPL Administration

8686 Knowledge Lane
Cicero, NY 13039

Telephone: (315) 699-2534
Fax: (315) 699-2301

  • Director: Amanda Travis
  • Assistant Director, Branch Manager: Bill Hastings
Board of Trustees: 
  • President: Randy Lacelle 
  • Vice President: Robert Lalley 
  • Secretary: vacant
  • Trustees: Thomas Brooks, Janet Cavaiola, Wayne Chase, Susan Corieri, Derek Empey, Barbara Irwin, Frank Laifer, Sue Kowalski, Camille Luteran, Stephen Scicchitano

Board Meetings: Fourth Monday of each month at 6:30 PM.

  • Assembly District No. 127: Al Stirpe
  • Senate District No. 53: David J. Valesky
  • County District No. 5: Kathleen A. Rapp
  • County District No 14: Casey E. Jordan