Board Of Trustees

OCPL is governed by an eleven-member Board of Trustees appointed by The County Executive and confirmed by the Onondaga County Legislature.

To contact the Board:

  • President: Edward Kochian
  • Vice President: Rich Engel
  • Secretary: Robert W. Manning
  • Treasurer: Christina Ondrako
  • Virginia G. Biesiada
  • Timothy Dodge
  • Sam Edelstein
  • Jill Hurst-Wahl
  • Babette Morgan-Baker
  • Marilyn Tucci

OCPL Board of Trustees Bylaws

2019 Board Meetings

Wednesdays,4:00 PM, Board Room                

January 16: Central  Library  


 February 20: Central Library - CANCELLED

March 20: Central Library

March Minutes

 April 10: Central Library  (Date Change)


 May 15: Central Library 

May Minutes-draft

 June 19: Central Library  


Branch Highlights

Central Highlights

Communication's Highlights

Library Operations Monthly Report

System Monthly Report

Transit Monthly Report

OCPL Board By-laws draft revision


 July 17:  Central Library


August 21: Central Library                                                    

September 18: Central Library  

October 16: Central Library  

November 20: Central Library  

December 18: Central Library  

Board Meeting Minutes Archives